West Indies name ODI, T20I squads for the series against Ireland and England

Cricket West Indies have named the squads for the upcoming home series against Ireland and England.  Sabina Park in Jamaica is all set to host the three-match ODI series between Ireland and West Indies. The three-match ODI series will be followed by one-off T20I to conclude the tour.

Host West Indies will lock horns England in the five-match T20I series to be played at Kensington Oval, Barbados Oval.

The three-match ODI Series between West Indies and Ireland is a  part of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League, in which the top seven teams will seal their place in the ICC Men’s 2023 Cricket World Cup to be played in India in October.

West Indies ODI squad vs Ireland: Kieron Pollard (captain), Shai Hope (vice-captain), Shamarh Brooks, Gudakesh Motie, Roston Chase, Justin Greaves, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Jayden Seales, Nicholas Pooran, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas, Romario Shepherd

Reserves: Sheldon Cottrell, Keacy Carty

West Indies T20Is for Ireland and England series: Kieron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran (vice-captain), Darren Bravo, Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Roston Chase, Odean Smith Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Jason Holder, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Kyle Mayers, Romario Shepherd, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Reserves: Alzarri Joseph, Devon Thomas and Jayden Seales.

Evin Lewis and Anderson Phillip have contracted covid-19 and will miss the home series against Ireland and England. Fabian Allen will be available for England series after recovering from ankle injury. Due to a shin injury, left-arm pacer Obed McCoy is set to miss the home series against Ireland and England.

The three-match ODI series between Ireland and West Indies will be played on 8th, 11th and 14th January at Sabina Park, Kingston. The one-off T20I between the two teams will be played on 16th January.

The five-match T20I series between West Indies and England is expected to begin from 22nd January. The five-matches will be played at Kensington Oval, Barbados on 22nd, 23rd, 26th, 29th and 30th January.