India announce 16-member squad for one-off test against Bangladesh

BCCI announced a 16 member squad for the one-off test to be played against Bangladesh at Hyderabad on 9th February. Virat Kohli is the captain of the side while Ravi Ashwin and Ravi Jadeja are slotted back into the side after much needed rest due to eight back to back test matches against New Zealand and England.Abhinav Mukund is also a big surprise in the lineup as he last played for India against England in England in 2011 series.Wridhimman Saha is the first-choice keeper as Parthiv Patel has not been selected in the squad. Rohit Sharma was overlooked for th series as he has yet to play first class cricket since undergoing surgery.

India squad for Bangladesh series: Virat Kohli (c), Abhinav Mukund, Ajinkya Rahane, Karun Nair, Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Jayant  Yadav, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya