David Miller, Chris Gayle among 443 foreign players to be included in PSL 7 draft

It is reported that no less than 443 foreign cricketers are looking forward to playing in the Pakistan Super League (Pakistan Super League) in the upcoming year. Players have completed the registrations for the league’s scheduled draft.

The seventh season of Pakistan Super League is scheduled to begin on January 27, 2022. There would be 34 matches played in the city of Karachi and Lahore. Moreover, on December 12, the player’s draft will be held in Lahore.

The sources confirmed the certainty of around 443 players registering in the players’ draft.

Players are listed under the platinum category and diamond category. Apart from India, the top cricketing countries will represent the players’ list.

The players playing under the platinum category are David Miller, Jason Roy, Tymal Mills, Chris Gayle, Imran Tahir, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Marchant De Lange, David Willey, Sandeep Lamichhane, Liam Livingstone, Rashid Khan, Thisara Perera, Colin Ingram, James Vince, Isuru Udana, and Colin Munro.

Few among the platinum players will be playing in limited matches. Gayle is playing for a limited window till February 13 from the start. Shamsi is joining for a short time from January 27 to February 5, while Rashid Khan and Tymal Mills will be available from January 28, and Roy will be available from February 1.

Cricketers in the diamond category include Ben Cutting, Dushmantha Chameera, Luke Write, Saqib Mehmood, Lendl Simmons, Kusal Mendis, Najibullah Zadran, Joe Clarke, Lewis Gregory, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hamid Hassan, Harry Brook, David Weise, Alex Hales, Fabian Allen, Samit Patel, Mehmoodullah, Naveen ul Haq, Odean Smith, Dane Villas, Dan Lawrence, Phil Salt, Sherfane Rutherford, James Faulkner, Mitchell McClenaghan, Qais Ahmed, Ben Dunk, Hazratullah Zazai, Bhumika Rajapaksa, and Johnson Charles.

Not-so-often cricket-playing countries such as Italy, Iran, France, Maldives, Equatorial Guinea, and Malaysia also represent their players among the long list of other cricketers in seventh edition of Pakistan Super League.