Dane Paterson and Temba Bavuma included in South Africa one-day squad for series against Bangladesh

South Africa have named their 14-member squad for the forthcoming one-day series against Bangladesh. The side is currently leading the test series by 1-0 as second game will start from 6th October at Bloemfontein. Captain Faf du Plessis will take up his first assignment against Bangladesh as AB de Villiers resigned from the post following poor performance of the side in England and then Champions Trophy.

Dane Paterson and Temba Bavuma are included in the one-day setup while JP Duminy managed to retain his place in the side despite suffering from a lean run in the format. Cricket South Africa Chief Selector said that Dane Paterson has done exceptionally for his side at the domestic level and has been excellent as bowler in the death overs. He said he was hoping that Paterson would do great for Proteas at the international level. Morne Morkel and Chris Morris are out due to injuries.

South Africa’s One-Day Squad:

Faf du Plessis (c), Hashim Amla, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Dane Paterson, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Temba Bavuma, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Kagiso Rabada